Our group at the 9th Scientific Conference of A.U.Th School of Medicine – 5-7 March 2019

Poster Award for our collaborative project with Savvas Christophoridis Group at HSBMB Conference 2019

Special Commendation for our collaborative project:

The cytoplasmic Acetoacetyl CoA Thiolase (ACAT2), a novel Rab5 effector, regulates endocytic membrane transport

Katerina Galanopoulou 1,2, Thanasis Ziogas 1,2, Dimitris Basagiannis 1,2, Sofia Zografou 1,2, Agathi Papanikolaou 1,2, Michalis Aivaliotis 1, 3, Marino Zerial and Savvas Christoforidis 1,2*

1 Institute of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology-Department of Biomedical Research, FORTH, Ioannina, Greece

2 Laboratory of Biological Chemistry, Department of Medicine, School of Health Sciences, University of Ioannina, Ioannina, Greece

3 Department of Biochemistry, School of Medicine, AUTh, Thessaloniki, Greece

4 Max Planck Institute for Molecular Cell Biology and Genetics, Dresden, Germany